Our Newsletter can now be viewed online

The Army Rifle Association (ARA) is an independent registered charity (No. 1181714).  Its objects are “are to promote military efficiency by encouraging disciplined marksmanship amongst members of the Army, by means of competitions and otherwise.”

Click here to read through the minutes from last years AGM and here to read through the charitable incorporated organisation AGM minutes.

Army Rifle Association (ARA) Target Shooting Courses 2021



23 Sep - 24 Sep Target Pistol Introductory Course Bisley UTB Authorised
25 Sep - 26 Sep ATSC TP Open Army Championships Bisley UTB Authorised
25 Sep - 26 Sep OTR British Masters Bisley UTB Authorised
27 Sep - 30 Sep Clay Target Level 1 Instructor Course Bisley UTB Authorised
29 Sep RE CT Corps Championships Sporting Targets, Bedford UTB Authorised
02 Oct - 03 Oct Smallbore Inter Services Long Range Championships Bisley UTB Authorised
03 Oct Smallbore – UKAF v ESSU Bisley UTB Authorised
04 Oct AAC CT Shotgun Skills Mods 1 & 2 Course (Closed course) Middle Wallop UTB Authorised
06 Oct AAC Clay Target Shooting Championship Middle Wallop UTB Authorised
View all fixtures


  • President – Maj General Charlie Collins DSO OBE
  • Chair – Brig T Seal TD ADC DL
  • Deputy Chair – Col M Simpson QVRM TD VR
  • Secretary – Maj (AIW) A Kyle (Ady)
  • Finance Officer – Maj (Retd) Khusiman Gurung
  • Honorary Treasurer – Lt Col H Burden
  • Honorary Administration – Maj (Retd) R Smith
  • Chief Clerk – Mrs S Treumann
  • Facilities Manager – Mr M Pirie
  • Pistol Team Captain – SSgt R Carnell
  • Rifle Team Captain – Maj J Cook
  • Smallbore Team Captain – SSgt M Steel
  • Clay Target Team Captain – Maj J Wright
  • T2T RifleWO1 Z Chasemore
  • T2T Pistol – Mr M Brown 
  • ATSC Secretary – WO1 Z Chasemore